Directory / Contact

Directory/Contact

Town of Conway
P.O. Box 240
Conway, MA 01341
413.369.4235
Fax 413.369.4237
info@townofconway.com
 
Pictured below:  Town Office, 32 Main Street (left); Town Hall, 5 Academy Hill Road (right)

Emergency Assistance  – Shelburne State Police Dispatch
911 or 413-625-8200
 Town Administrator Thomas HutchesonTown Office
413-369-4235 x3, townadmin@townofconway.com
 Assistant to the TA  Lisa Turowsky, Town Office
413-369-4235 x0, assistant@townofconway.com
 Select Board Members

*Please note that Board/Committee chairs are subject to change at the beginning of each fiscal year; this is the list for FY2018.

Accountant Michael Kociela, Town Office – FRCOG Program

413-369-4235 x0, MKociela@frcog.org

Ambulance Director Gemma Vanderheld
413-369-4235 x9, ambulance@townofconway.com
 Animal Control Officer Joseph Colucci
413-369-4178, lesleecolucci@gmail.com
 Assessor Natalie Whitcomb,Town Hall
413-369-4235 x5, assessors@townofconway.com
 Board of Health (Carl Nelke, Chair)
413-369-4235 x8, boardofhealth@townofconway.com
 Board of Selectmen (John O’Rourke, Chair)
selectboard@townofconway.com
 Capital Improvements Planning Committee (Dana Goodfield, Chair)
danachevvw@aol.com
 Community Preservation Committee (Peter Zale, Chair)
pbzale@gmail.com
 Conservation Commission (John Gates, Chair)
concomm@townofconway.com
 Constables
Brian Blakeslee, Ronald Hawkes, James Recore
 Council on Aging (Patricia Lynch, Chair)
413-369-4284, patricialynch@earthlink.net
 Cultural Council (Polly Byers, Chair)
413-369-6022, pollybyers@comcast.net
Emergency Management Director George Murphy
413-768-1949, emd@townofconway.com; geowmmurphy@comcast.net

Energy Committee  (Peter Martin, Chair)

plm314@hotmail.com
 Finance Committee (Alan Singer, Chair)
alans@fccdc.org
 Fire Chief /Enhanced 911 Coordinator Robert Baker
413-369-4087, fire@townofconway.com
 Franklin County Cooperative Inspection Program (FCCIP)413-774-3167
Building Commissioner & Zoning Enforcement Officer –  Jim Hawkins, x113
Local Inspector –    to be determined, x110
Electrical Inspector – Tom McDonald, x115
Plumbing and Gas Inspector – Andy French, x112
Zoning and Software Assistant – Paul Lemelin, x114
Departmental Clerk – Chris Brothers, x109
 Franklin County Solid Waste District Representative
Lynn Rubinstein, 802-254-3636
lynn@nerc.org
 Franklin Regional Council of Governments (FRCOG) Representative John P. O’Rourke
selectboard@townofconway.com
Franklin Regional Planning Board Representative Thomas Hutcheson
413-369-4235 x3, townadmin@townofconway.com
Board of Health (Carl Nelke, Chair)
413-369-4235 x8, boardofhealth@townofconway.com
Highway Superintendent Ronald Sweet
413-369-4235 x10, highway@townofconway.com
Historical Commission (Sarah Williams, Chair)
413-369-4487
Housing Committee (inactive)
 
Field Memorial Library (Carol Baldwin, Director)
413-369-4646, conwayfmld@gmail.com
Moderator J. Nicholas Filler
413-369-4748
Open Space Committee (Janet Chayes, Chair)
413-369-4697, jchayes1@comcast.net
Parks, Recreation & Trails Committee (Chair, vacant)
parksandrec@townofconway.com
Personnel Committee (David Barten, Chair)
abarten@crocker.com
Planning Board (Co-Chairs: Joseph Strzegowski, 413-369-4937
 Mary McClintock)
planningboard@townofconway.com
Police Chief Kenneth D. Ouimette
413-369-4235 x 7, police@townofconway.com
Board of Registrars
Contact: Town Clerk (above)
School Committee Chairs
Elaine Campbell, Chair –drekiwi@gmail.com(416) 369-8089
Cyndie Ouimette, Frontier Regional School – cynkenken@yahoo.com, 413-369-4710
Brian Kuzmeskus, Franklin County Technical School – bkuzmeskus@fcts.org, 413-369-9986
School Superintendent Darius Modestow
413-665-1155
Town Clerk Virginia Knowlton,  Town Office
369-4235 x4, clerk@townofconway.com
Town Counsel John Fitz-Gibbon
Contact: Town Administrator (above)
Treasurer/Tax Collector Janice WarnerTown Office
413-369-4235 x2, treasurer@townofconway.com
Assistant Treasurer/Tax Collector Lynn KaneTown Office
413-369-4235 x1, taxcollector@townofconway.com
Tree Warden Walter Goodridge
(413) 369-4685, mail@heywalter.com
Veterans’ Services Officer Brian Brooks
413- 772-1571,  BrianB@greenfield-MA.gov
Upper Pioneer Valley Veterans’ Services District
Veterans’ Graves Officer Don Graham
(413) 475-2498, don.grahamthejudge@gmail.com
Zoning Board of Appeals (Mark Silverman, Chair)
Contact: Town Administrator, townadmin@townofconway.com