Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Directory/Contact

 
Town Office, 32 Main Street
Town Hall, 5 Academy Hill Road
 
 
 
 
Town of Conway Mailing Address
P.O. Box 240, Conway, MA 01341
413.369.4235
Fax 413.369.4237
info@townofconway.com
 
 
Western Massachusetts Office of the Governor William Ramsdell, 436 Dwight Street, Suite 300, Springfield, MA 01103, 413-784-1200
Emergency Assistance   Shelburne State Police Dispatch – 911 or 413-625-8200
Town Administrator Véronique BlanchardTown Office 413-369-4235 x3 townadmin@townofconway.com
Assistant to the TA  Louise Beckett, Town Office  413-369-4235 x0, assistant@townofconway.com
Selectboard selectboard@townofconway.com
Selectboard Members:

Please note that Board/Committee chairs are subject to change at the beginning of each fiscal year:
This is the list for FY2022.

Accountant Michael Kociela, Town Office, FRCOG Program413-369-4235 x0, MKociela@frcog.org
Ambulance Director Gemma Vanderheld 413-369-4235 x9, ambulance@townofconway.com
Animal Control/Dog Officer Joseph Colucci 413-369-4178, lesleecolucci@gmail.com
Administrative Assessor 
Natalie Whitcomb, Town Hall 413-369-4235 x5, assessors@townofconway.com
Board of Health
Kathy Llamas, Chair 413-369-4235 x8, boardofhealth@townofconway.com
Building Inspector Franklin Regional Council of Governments; includes electrical and plumbing, 413-774-3167 x2
Capital Improvements Planning Committee Bob Armstrong, Chair
Cemetery Commission Peter Freisem, Chair cemcomm@townofconwayay.com
Community Preservation Committee  Dusty King, Chair  cpc@townofconway.com
Conservation Commission Bruton Strange, Chair  concomm@townofconway.com
Constables  Brian Blakeslee, Ronald Hawkes, Jimmy Recore
Council on Aging Patricia Ann Lynch, Chair  413-369-4284, patricialynch@earthlink.net
Cultural Council
Co-Chairs: Gisele Litalien and Michelle Sanger conwayculturalcouncil@gmail.com

Emergencies Call 911
or Shelburne Control Dispatch 413-625-8200
Emergency Management  Phil Kantor, Interim Director, philkantor@townofconway.com; Amanda Herrmann, Assistant Director,  asstemd@townofconway.com
Energy Committee 
Not currently active
Finance Committee  Alan Singer, Chair  Pippicat21@icloud.com
Fire Chief /Enhanced 911 Coordinator
Robert Baker 
413-369-4087, fire@townofconway.com
Franklin County Cooperative Inspection Program (FCCIP) 413-774-3167
Building Commissioner/Zoning Enforcement Officer –  Jim Hawkins, x113
Local Inspector –  Dave Roberts, x145
Electrical Inspector – Tom McDonald, x1
Plumbing and Gas Inspector – Andy French, x112
Zoning and Software Assistant – Paul Lemelin, x114
Departmental Clerk – Chris Brothers, x109
Franklin County Solid Waste District Representative Lynn Rubinstein, 802-254-3636; lynn@nerc.org
Franklin Regional Council of Governments (FRCOG) Representative
Phil Kantor
philkantor@townofconway.com
Franklin Regional Planning Board Representative
Bob Armstrong
bobarmstrong@townofconway.com
Board of Health
Kathy Llamas, Chair
413-369-4235 x8, boardofhealth@townofconway.com
Highway Superintendent
Ronald Sweet
413-369-4235 x10, highway@townofconway.com
Historical Commission
Sarah Williams, Chair
413-369-4487
Housing Committee Not currently active  townadmina@townofconway.com
Field Memorial Library
David Whittier, Director
413-369-4646, conwayfmld@gmail.com
Moderator
Jimmy Recore
Open Space Committee Janet Chayes, Chair 413-369-4697, jchayes1@comcast.net
Parks, Recreation & Trails Committee 
parksandrec@townofconway.com
Personnel Committee
Not currently active
Planning Board Beth Girshman, Chair  planningboard@townofconway.com
Police Chief
Kenneth D. Ouimette
413-369-4235 x 7, police@townofconway.com
Board of Registrars
Laurie Lucier, Chair 369-4235 x4, clerk@townofconway.com
School Committee Chairs
Elaine Campbell, Chair –drekiwi@gmail.com(416) 369-8089
Cynthia Ouimette, Frontier Regional School – cynkenken@yahoo.com, 413-369-4710
Franklin County Technical School – vacant
School Superintendent Darius Modestow 413-665-1155
Town Clerk Laurie Lucier,  Town Hall 369-4235 x4, clerk@townofconway.com
Town Counsel
John Fitz-Gibbon 413-369-4235 x3 townadmin@townofconway.com

Treasurer/Tax Collector
Janice WarnerTown Office 
413-369-4235 x2, treasurer@townofconway.com
Assistant Treasurer/Tax Collector
Lynn KaneTown Office
413-369-4235 x1, taxcollector@townofconway.com
Tree Warden
Walter Goodridge
  (413) 369-4685, mail@heywalter.com
Veterans’ Services Officer
Brian Brooks
413- 772-1571,  BrianB@greenfield-MA.gov; Upper Pioneer Valley Veterans’ Services District
Veterans’ Graves Officer
Don Graham
413-475-2498, don.grahamthejudge@gmail.com
Zoning Board of Appeals
Mark Silverman, Chair 413-369-4235 x3
townadmin@townofconway.com