Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Directory / Contact

Directory/Contact

Town of Conway
P.O. Box 240
Conway, MA 01341
413.369.4235
Fax 413.369.4237
info@townofconway.com
 
Pictured below:  Town Office, 32 Main Street (left); Town Hall, 5 Academy Hill Road (right)

Emergency Assistance  – Shelburne State Police Dispatch
911 or 413-625-8200
 Town Administrator Thomas HutchesonTown Office
   413-369-4235 x3, townadmin@townofconway.com
 Assistant to the TA  Louise Beckett, Town Office
   413-369-4235 x0, assistant@townofconway.com
 
Western Massachusetts Office of the Governor William Ramsdell, 436 Dwight Street, Suite 300, Springfield, MA 01103, 413-784-1200
   
 Select Board Members

*Please note that Board/Committee chairs are subject to change at the beginning of each fiscal year; this is the list for FY2020.

Accountant Michael Kociela, Town Office – FRCOG Program 413-369-4235 x0, MKociela@frcog.org

Ambulance Director Gemma Vanderheld 413-369-4235 x9, ambulance@townofconway.com

Animal Control Officer/Dog Officer Joseph Colucci
   413-369-4178, lesleecolucci@gmail.com
Assessor (Administrative) Natalie Whitcomb, Town Hall
   413-369-4235 x5, assessors@townofconway.com
Board of Health (Carl Nelke, Chair)
   413-369-4235 x8, boardofhealth@townofconway.com
Board of Selectmen (Bob Armstrong, Chair)
   selectboard@townofconway.com
Building Inspector (Franklin Regional Council of Governments; includes electrical and plumbing)
   413-774-3167 x2
Capital Improvements Planning Committee (Chair, vacant)
    Patricia Vinchesi
   Bob Armstrong (Select Board representative)
   Roy Cohen (Finance Committee representative)
Community Preservation Committee (Chair, vacant)
   Contact Town Administrator’s office, Thomas Hutcheson, 413-369-4235 x3
Conservation Commission (Bruton Strange, Acting Chair)
   concomm@townofconway.com
Constables
   Brian Blakeslee, Ronald Hawkes, James Recore
Council on Aging (Patricia Ann Lynch, Chair)
   413-369-4284, patricialynch@earthlink.net
Cultural Council
Emergencies   Call 911 or Shelburne Control (Dispatch) at 413-625-8200
Emergency Management Director George Murphy
   413-768-1949, emd@townofconway.com; geowmmurphy@comcast.net
   Assistant EMD: Veronique Blanchard, aemd@townofconway.com
Energy Committee  vacant
Finance Committee (Alan Singer, Chair),    alans@fccdc.org
Fire Chief /Enhanced 911 Coordinator Robert Baker
  413-369-4087, fire@townofconway.com
Franklin County Cooperative Inspection Program (FCCIP)413-774-3167
   Building Commissioner & Zoning Enforcement Officer –  Jim Hawkins, x113  
   Local Inspector –    to be determined, x110
   Electrical Inspector – Tom McDonald, x115
   Plumbing and Gas Inspector – Andy French, x112
   Zoning and Software Assistant – Paul Lemelin, x114
   Departmental Clerk – Chris Brothers, x109
Franklin County Solid Waste District Representative
   Lynn Rubinstein, 802-254-3636; lynn@nerc.org
Franklin Regional Council of Governments (FRCOG) Representative Philip Kantor
   philkantor@townofconway.com
Franklin Regional Planning Board Representative Bob Armstrong
   bobarmstrong@townofconway.com
Board of Health (Carl Nelke, Chair)
   413-369-4235 x8, boardofhealth@townofconway.com
Highway Superintendent Ronald Sweet
   413-369-4235 x10, highway@townofconway.com
Historical Commission (Sarah Williams, Chair)
   413-369-4487
Housing Committee (inactive)
   (use townadmina@townofconway.com)
Field Memorial Library Carol Baldwin, Director
   413-369-4646, conwayfmld@gmail.com
Moderator Jimmy Recore
Open Space Committee (Janet Chayes, Chair)
   413-369-4697, jchayes1@comcast.net
Parks, Recreation & Trails Committee (Chair, vacant)
   parksandrec@townofconway.com
Personnel Committee (David Barten, Chair)
 dbarten@hughes.net
Planning Board (Chair: Beth Girshman)
   planningboard@townofconway.com
Police Chief Kenneth D. Ouimette
   413-369-4235 x 7, police@townofconway.com
Board of Registrars
   Contact: Town Clerk (below)
School Committee Chairs
   Elaine Campbell, Chair –drekiwi@gmail.com(416) 369-8089
   Cynthia Ouimette, Frontier Regional School – cynkenken@yahoo.com, 413-369-4710
   Franklin County Technical School – vacant
School Superintendent Darius Modestow
   413-665-1155
Town Clerk Laurie Lucier,  Town Office
   369-4235 x4, clerk@townofconway.com
Town Counsel John Fitz-Gibbon
   Contact: Town Administrator (above)
Treasurer/Tax Collector Janice WarnerTown Office
   413-369-4235 x2, treasurer@townofconway.com
Assistant Treasurer/Tax Collector Lynn KaneTown Office
   413-369-4235 x1, taxcollector@townofconway.com
Tree Warden Walter Goodridge
   (413) 369-4685, mail@heywalter.com
Veterans’ Services Officer Brian Brooks
   413- 772-1571,  BrianB@greenfield-MA.gov; Upper Pioneer Valley Veterans’ Services District
Veterans’ Graves Offic�r Don Graham
   (413) 475-2498, don.grahamthejudge@gmail.com
Zoning Board of Appeals (Mark Silverman, Chair)
   Contact: Town Administrator, townadmin@townofconway.com