Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer


Town Office, 32 Main Street
Town Hall, 5 Academy Hill Road
Town of Conway Mailing Address
P.O. Box 240, Conway, MA 01341
Fax 413.369.4237
Western Massachusetts Office of the Governor William Ramsdell, 436 Dwight Street, Suite 300, Springfield, MA 01103, 413-784-1200
Emergency Assistance   Shelburne State Police Dispatch – 911 or 413-625-8200
Town Administrator Véronique BlanchardTown Office 413-369-4235 x3
Assistant to the TA  Louise Beckett, Town Office  413-369-4235 x0,
Selectboard Members:

Please note that Board/Committee chairs are subject to change at the beginning of each fiscal year:
This is the list for FY2022.

Accountant Michael Kociela, Town Office, FRCOG Program413-369-4235 x0,
Ambulance Director Gemma Vanderheld 413-369-4235 x9,
Animal Control/Dog Officer Joseph Colucci 413-369-4178,
Administrative Assessor 
Natalie Whitcomb, Town Hall 413-369-4235 x5,
Board of Health
Kathy Llamas, Chair 413-369-4235 x8,
Building Inspector Franklin Regional Council of Governments; includes electrical and plumbing, 413-774-3167 x2
Capital Improvements Planning Committee Bob Armstrong, Chair
Cemetery Commission Peter Freisem, Chair
Community Preservation Committee  Dusty King, Chair
Conservation Commission Bruton Strange, Chair
Constables  Brian Blakeslee, Ronald Hawkes, Jimmy Recore
Council on Aging Patricia Ann Lynch, Chair  413-369-4284,
Cultural Council
Co-Chairs: Gisele Litalien and Michelle Sanger

Emergencies Call 911
or Shelburne Control Dispatch 413-625-8200
Emergency Management  Phil Kantor, Interim Director,; Amanda Herrmann, Assistant Director,
Energy Committee 
Not currently active
Finance Committee  Alan Singer, Chair
Fire Chief /Enhanced 911 Coordinator
Robert Baker 
Franklin County Cooperative Inspection Program (FCCIP) 413-774-3167
Building Commissioner/Zoning Enforcement Officer –  Jim Hawkins, x113
Local Inspector –  Dave Roberts, x145
Electrical Inspector – Tom McDonald, x1
Plumbing and Gas Inspector – Andy French, x112
Zoning and Software Assistant – Paul Lemelin, x114
Departmental Clerk – Chris Brothers, x109
Franklin County Solid Waste District Representative Lynn Rubinstein, 802-254-3636;
Franklin Regional Council of Governments (FRCOG) Representative
Phil Kantor
Franklin Regional Planning Board Representative
Bob Armstrong
Board of Health
Kathy Llamas, Chair
413-369-4235 x8,
Highway Superintendent
Ronald Sweet
413-369-4235 x10,
Historical Commission
Sarah Williams, Chair
Housing Committee Not currently active
Field Memorial Library
David Whittier, Director
Jimmy Recore
Open Space Committee Janet Chayes, Chair 413-369-4697,
Parks, Recreation & Trails Committee
Personnel Committee
Not currently active
Planning Board Beth Girshman, Chair
Police Chief
Kenneth D. Ouimette
413-369-4235 x 7,
Board of Registrars
Laurie Lucier, Chair 369-4235 x4,
School Committee Chairs
Elaine Campbell, Chair – 369-8089
Cynthia Ouimette, Frontier Regional School –, 413-369-4710
Franklin County Technical School – vacant
School Superintendent Darius Modestow 413-665-1155
Town Clerk Laurie Lucier,  Town Hall 369-4235 x4,
Town Counsel
John Fitz-Gibbon 413-369-4235 x3

Treasurer/Tax Collector
Janice WarnerTown Office 
413-369-4235 x2,
Assistant Treasurer/Tax Collector
Lynn KaneTown Office
413-369-4235 x1,
Tree Warden
Walter Goodridge
  (413) 369-4685,
Veterans’ Services Officer
Brian Brooks
413- 772-1571,; Upper Pioneer Valley Veterans’ Services District
Veterans’ Graves Officer
Don Graham
Zoning Board of Appeals
Mark Silverman, Chair 413-369-4235 x3